6 ISSUES FOR £6 Subscribe to Lancashire Life today click here
Sunday, March 19, 2017

Italian food is child’s play at an award-winning restaurant in Bolton-le-Sands. Emma Mayoh reports

Read Full Story »
Italian Food
Thursday, March 2, 2017

With a gold star chef, top local produce and a family carrying on a family tradition, Provenance has all the ingredients of a successful business. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Restaurants Lancashire Food
Saturday, February 25, 2017

You can drink in the views and dine in style at the Sharrow Bay Hotel, as Emma Mayoh discovered.

Read Full Story »
Luxury Break Lake District
Friday, February 10, 2017

Craig Wilkinson never intended to stay in the family business but he and his wife are now leading The Bay Horse at Ellel near Lancaster into its 25th year. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Restaurants Pubs and Bars Lancaster
Saturday, February 4, 2017

Divine chocolates from Chadderton’s Éponine look almost too good to eat. Emma Mayoh tried, and failed, to resist.

Read Full Story »
Chocolate Oldham
Monday, January 30, 2017

The wildlife around Emma Sutton’s home at Higher Walton near Preston inspired her to pursue her life’s dream. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Friday, January 20, 2017

Just whisper it, but the Scots can’t get enough of Lancashire haggis. Emma Mayoh reports

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Food
Friday, January 13, 2017

Our guide to some of the best food and drink events in the county throughout 2017

Read Full Story »
Things to do in Lancashire Lancashire Food
Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Some of our county’s top chefs travelled to London to showcase their spectacular food at a special pop-up restaurant. 
Emma Mayoh joined them

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, December 7, 2016

You can ease the guilt of the Christmas food binge with one of these salads to accompany your meal.

Read Full Story »
Christmas
Monday, December 5, 2016

Dining decadence and festive flavours are on the menu for Lisa Goodwin-Allen this Christmas, as Emma Mayoh discovered.

Read Full Story »
Christmas Northcote
Wednesday, November 30, 2016

The county’s culinary elite – and television cameras – descended on the Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel for the prestigious Lancashire Life Food and Drink Awards. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Andrew Nutter is a chef who needs little introduction. Emma Mayoh spoke to the food industry veteran whose mum still pays his wages.

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Restaurants Bury
Thursday, November 3, 2016

Perfect pasties, pies and puddings were on the menu at the 11th Bolton Food and Drink Festival.

Read Full Story »
Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Young trainees visit France as part of partnership programme.

Read Full Story »
Ramsbottom
Friday, October 28, 2016

It’s game on for these producers in Lancashire and the Lake District

Read Full Story »
Game Meat
Thursday, October 27, 2016

The Poulton People’s Choir not only makes lovely music, it also boosts health. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Monday, October 10, 2016

Amir Khan follows a strict diet. But between fights it is food from a Bolton restaurant that knocks him out. Emma Mayoh reports.

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Restaurants Asian Food
Friday, October 7, 2016

Mairead Mahon visits a special Italian restaurant in Whalley

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Restaurants Italian Food Whalley
Saturday, October 1, 2016

Our guide to some of the best foodie folk in the county

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Food
Friday, September 23, 2016

David Hayden has cooked for the rich and famous.Now, he creates exquisite food for sophisticated dinner parties as Mairead Mahon discovered.

Read Full Story »
Thursday, September 8, 2016

Some little girls spend hours playing with tea sets. Two sisters from Standish took it a step further as Emma Mayoh discovered

Read Full Story »
Afternoon Tea
Thursday, September 1, 2016

MasterChef winner Simon Wood shares a favourite recipe and divulges what goes on behind the scenes in a pop-up restaurant

Read Full Story »
Sunday, August 28, 2016

Pull up a chair, dine on fine food or enjoy superb ales in one of these fantastic Lake District inns.

Read Full Story »
Pubs and Bars Lake District
Monday, August 15, 2016

You can dine in style along the Lancashire and Lake District coastline, as Emma Mayoh discovered

Read Full Story »
Coastal Lancashire Lancashire Restaurants Pubs and Bars
Friday, August 5, 2016

The knives are out and the gloves are off for a butcher determined to make the cut at this year’s World Butchers’ Challenge in Australia. Emma Mayoh reports

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Food
Friday, July 22, 2016

Whatever the weather, enjoy a taste of summer with these delicious salads

Read Full Story »
vegetarian
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Some of the world’s best chefs want suckling pigs and porchetta from Lancashire on their menus, as Emma Mayoh discovered.

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Food
Friday, July 1, 2016

It’s about time Lancashire was placed firmly on the culinary map says TV’s Matthew Fort as a campaign is launched to promote our fine food. Emma Mayoh reports

Read Full Story »
Lancashire Food
Monday, June 13, 2016

When Max and Jenny Burrow’s children didn’t want to continue the family business, Clare and Tom Noblet stepped in. Sue Riley reports

Read Full Story »
Cheese

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Subscribe or buy a mag today

Lancashire Life Application Link

Follow us on Twitter


Like us on Facebook

Local Business Directory

Lancashire's trusted business finder

Job search in your local area



Search For a Car In Your Area

Property Search