Something Old, Something new - the vintage wedding theme is set to continue

PUBLISHED: 15:45 06 September 2011 | UPDATED: 19:57 20 February 2013

This beautiful strapless lace gown by Amanda Wyatt is called ‘Olga’ and features a sweetheart neckline and line skirt. It also comes with a pretty lace long-sleeved bolero jacket, RRP £1,050 plus vat

This beautiful strapless lace gown by Amanda Wyatt is called ‘Olga’ and features a sweetheart neckline and line skirt. It also comes with a pretty lace long-sleeved bolero jacket, RRP £1,050 plus vat

The vintage wedding theme is set to continue, especially as a certain royal bride chose a lace gown for her big day earlier this year

The vintage wedding theme is set to continue, especially as a certain royal bride chose a lace gown for her big day earlier this year, writes Amanda Griffiths

Bridal fashion for 2012 has definitely taken some influence from Kates bridal gown: lace featured in many collections, as did detailed straps and sleeves. However, skirt shapes are varied from large full skirts to sleek fitted styles.
Silk chiffon also features for those brides wanting a less structured style.

Dawn Keijzer, The Bridal Gallery Group, Chester, Tarleton, Preston, Liverpool and Southport

Stockists

Alfred Sung: www.alfredsungbridals.com
Susan Craig, Chorley; Bride To Be By Hannah Lois, Prestwich; TeAmo Boutique Wedding, Whalley

Amanda Wyatt: www.amandawyatt.com
Bridal Couture Italia, Bolton; Bridalwear by Esme, Bury; Amelias, Clitheroe; Crystal Eternity Brides, Preston; Louise Greenwood, Rawtenstall

Benjamin Adams: 020 8509 0001, www.paradoxlondon.com

Charlotte Balbier: www.charlottebalbier.com. Mears Ghyll, Lancaster

Charnos: 0115 983 6000, www.charnos.co.uk
Bravo, Barnoldswick; Eve Lingerie, Blackburn; Whitakers, Bolton; Chic Lingerie, Garstang; Beales, Kendal; Frillys Ltd, Oldham; Essentials, Preston; Chantilly, Rochdale; Broadbents and Boothroyds, Southport; The Lingerie Collection, Southport; Tyrers, St Helens; Shirley C Lingerie, Windermere

Diane Hassall: 01392 207040, www.rainbowclub.co.uk

Gossard: www.gossard.com

Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com
Claire Louise Brides, Bolton; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster

Madeline Issac-James: www.madleineissacjames.com

Maggie Sottero: www.maggiesottero.com
Bliss Bridal Centre, Bolton; Orchid Designs, Clitheroe; Confetti Box, Eccles; Bridal Cottage, Fleetwood; Marrime, Kendal; Butterfly Bridal, Lancaster; Tye the Knot, Lytham; Bride and Groom, Preston; Lucy Briars, Southport

Sassi Holford: www.sassiholford.com
Julia Tasker Bridal Couture, Bowness; Bellissima, Bury; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham

Suzanne Neville: 01483 533209, www.suzanneneville.com
Emma Hartley Bridalwear, Colne; Dreamcatcher, Kirkham; Mears Ghyll Bridal Rooms, Lancaster; Southport Bridal Gallery, Southport



For more great wedding tips pick up a copy of our sister publication Pure Weddings

We can deliver a copy direct to your door order online here

Latest from the Lancashire Life